Some Little Heartful Things (part 1)

shutterstock_344701427

In this little blog and the next, I am going to share with you some of the Heartful things that happened to me during my study in the U.K. back in 2014. I have some of the fondest memories from this trip that I will remember for the rest of my life.

So, when I was studying in the UK in 2014, I once lived with a Christian host family who lives in Cardiff, Wales around Christmas time. This couple and their family are truly the world’s loveliest folks – Hello James and Jenny if you are reading this! 😀

They had prepared a big Christmas feast for all their relatives and they booked a little hall in the local church to celebrate it. On the day of the feast, my friend and I were helping out trying to organize all the tables and chairs, putting them all together to make them look like the long dining tables you see in the Great Hall in a Harry Potter film. We were bringing in all the delicious homemade food and desserts they made at home – and I mean a lot of food. As in one can see in a buffet in a luxurious hotel, all prepared by Jenny. What a gem. And very soon the relatives were coming one by one. It was a big family.

I was essentially introduced to James and Jenny’s whole extended family and it was just the loveliest sight one could ever wish for at a Christmas feast. They were just the nicest people ever. They were very curious about my friend and I and we were very curious about them. We chatted, we laughed, we made the babies smile, we helped ourselves more food … by the end of the night I was so full that I had to stand up a bit otherwise I might fall asleep blissfully. You may think this whole dinner feast is already heart-warming enough – not nearly there yet! This is where the true essence and meaning of Christmas gets to shine.

After such an wonderful and blessed night, when the relatives were leaving, they all came up to my friend and I and said their goodbyes and blessed us. There was this one little kid though. This one little kid, not older than 7 years old I suppose, already looking so cute from the coats and beanie he was wearing, he literally made my heart sing.

And the meaning and reason to that? Catch up in the next blog/episode ;-D teheheh!

Until next time!

All the love,

Angela ❤

Leave a Reply

